The 15th Annual New Jersey Hall of Fame (NJHOF) ceremony is scheduled to occur at the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) in Newark, New Jersey later this year.

Now, the public is being asked to cast their vote up until Friday, May 19th to help decide who will be inducted into the class of 2023.

The NJHOF recently announced 50 nominees for the 2023 public vote in five categories: Arts & Letters, Enterprise, Performing Arts, Public Service, and Sports.

Although every name on the list is special to the state of New Jersey, there are several people nominated this year that are favorites to most across the country and even worldwide.

From Anthony Bourdain, Paul Rudd, George Segal, and Joe Walsh, to Tiki Barber, each and every nominee has a reason to be placed on the ballot.

“We are honored to spotlight the wealth of successful and talented individuals in our state,” said Jon F. Hanson, Chairman of the NJHOF in a press release. “Each year we develop this list of remarkable nominees, we come away more inspired and influenced by the power of New Jerseyans.”

The final inductees will be officially announced in July with a ceremony set for October. Everyone will have a chance to be a part of the special event as it will also be streamed on multiple platforms.

Click here for more information or scroll below to see the full list of nominees for the New Jersey Hall of Fame Class of 2023.

  • Arts & Letters

    • Amiri Baraka
    • Janet Evanovich
    • Thomas Fleming
    • Susan Hendricks
    • John McPhee
    • George Segal
    • Col. John Stevens, III
    • George A. Tice
    • Dr. George Theophilus Walker
    • Edmund Wilson
  • Enterprise

    • Peter Cancro
    • George Cooney
    • Dennis Foy
    • Lillian Gilbreth
    • Janice Huff
    • Denise Morrison
    • Mario Perillo
    • Dr. Leon G. Smith
    • Finn Wentworth
    • Josh Weston
  • Performing Arts & Entertainment

    • Anthony Bourdain
    • George Clinton
    • Brian DePalma
    • Celeste Holm
    • Marilyn McCoo
    • Tony Orlando
    • Paul Rudd
    • Eva Marie Saint
    • Phoebe Snow
    • Joe Walsh
  • Public Service

    • Steve Adubato, Sr.
    • Jill Biden
    • William Cahill
    • Michael Chertoff
    • Charles Edison
    • William Livingston
    • Peter W. Rodino
    • George Schultz
    • Richard Stockton
    • Christine Todd Whitman
  • Sports

    • Tiki Barber
    • Dick Button
    • Orel Hershiser
    • Lou Lamoriello
    • Jim Nantz
    • Sal Paolantonio
    • Drew Pearson
    • Kathy Schachel
    • Paul Tagliabue
    • Sue Wicks
  • Vote Now:

  • NJHOF Induction Ceremony 2022:

Sign me up for the FOX Sports Radio New Jersey email newsletter!

As a FOX Sports Radio New Jersey MVP you will have access to all of the perks! Get the latest local sports news, contests info, exclusive interviews, and more right in your inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.