Five members of the Rutgers women's Lacrosse Team earned Big Ten Honors. Photo: Rutgers Athletics.

Five members of the Rutgers Women Lacrosse Team have been named to the All Big Ten team, an award bestowed by the league office earlier this week.

The recipients were: – Meghan Ball, Jessica Beneducci, Stephanie Kelly, Taralyn Naslonski, and Cassidy Spilis.

Ball, Naslonski and Spilis earned first-team selections, while Beneducci and Kelly collected second-team laurels. Senior midfielder Caroline Perry arned 2022 Big Ten Sportsmanship Award recognition.

According to, “The five selections for the Scarlets Knights mark the most in a single season since the program began league play in 2015. Ball and Spilis repeat as first-team selections from a year ago and Naslonski lands on the All- Big Ten list for the second consecutive season after she earned second-team accolades in 2021.”